DEC of the Year Award

On October 16th, 2012, the U.S. Commercial Service of the U.S. Dept. of Commerce, presented the Texas Camino Real District Export Council (DEC), the 2012 DEC of the Year award. Douglas Woodul, Chair of the DEC, accepted the award on behalf of the DEC at the 2012 National DEC Forum in Washington, D.C. From Left to right: Jorge Canavati, Port San Antonio (DEC member), Margie Moore, Global Marketeer Group (DEC member), Chuck Ford, Acting Director General, US & Foreign Commercial Service, International Trade Administration, US Department of Commerce, Douglas Woodul, MagnaChip Semiconductor (DEC Chair), Shawn Levsen. UPS (DEC member), Antwaun D. Griffin, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Domestic Operations, U.S. Foreign and Commercial Service, International Trade Administration.

Visit our Sponsors